DIY 3D Decorations

Image

The above photo is of my nineteenth birthday party which was themed as a vintage tea party. My very artistically talented aunty taught me how to make these 3D streamer decorations that really helped set the scene. And now I’m going to show you!

ImageFirstly you’ll need some pretty paper of your choice, I decided to go with magazine cut outs. You’ll also need a pair of scissors, some stencils that I printed off from the internet, a texter and a sewing machine.  ImageImageImageStart by tracing the stencil onto the paper, you’ll need even numbers but you can do as many as you want. I did 8 so that meant that there will be 4 shapes on my streamer. The more you have the longer the streamer. And then cut them out.ImageTake the first two of the same shapes and sew them together down the middle so you can fold it down the middle when we’re done.ImageTake another two of the same shape and sew it on to the previous two you sewed together. Continue doing this until you have sewed them all together and it makes one long streamer. ImageFold the shapes in half down the middle so they look 3D and then ‘TADA!’ You have a very quirky, eye catching 3D streamer that will help bring you party, or even just the corner of your bedroom to life!Image

17 thoughts on “DIY 3D Decorations

  1. Your blog is very great with useful info. I can see you put a lot of work & design into it and I respect it. I will bookmark your blog and come back again soon. Thanks!

  2. This is so cute!! :”> I will definitely try this out! ☺ My boyfriend and I will be celebrating our 1st month next Saturday and these 3d decorations are perfect! ♥

Leave a Reply

